Change Text Size

TASTE

TRANSITION ASSISTANCE SUCCESS TO EMPLOYMENT

Want a TASTE of Work? Not Sure Where to Start? BIZLINK Can Help!

Transition Assistance Success to Employment (TASTE) will equip you with the skills to prepare for, find and keep a job. If you are an unemployed person with a disability and live in the Perth Metro, you may be eligible for the BIZLINK TASTE program.

TASTE is Free thanks to funding from the Department of Communities and includes workshops that run for 2 to 4 half days. You will:

  • Gain knowledge, skills and confidence to achieve your employment goals
  • Explore goal setting and career choices
  • Look at resumes and cover letters to market yourself to employers
  • Learn how to find and apply for jobs
  • Discuss employer expectations
  • Develop a portfolio including your bank account, tax file number, transport needs
  • Experience job tasters with our supportive employers
  • Be linked to services to meet your needs and achieve your employment goals

Workshops will run through-out the year from a location near you. To book a place, call BIZLINK on 1300 780 789 – ask about TASTE.

Newsletters

Brochures

TASTE Flyer | Word version (docx)

Upcoming Workshops

  • Date / Time
  • Location
  • Contact / Registration
  • Melville | Workshops:
    25 July 2019 - Thursday 9am to 1pm
    26 July 2019 - Friday 9am to 1pm
    24 October 2019 - Thursday 9am to 1pm
    25 October 2019 - Friday 9am to 1pm
  • BIZLINK Melville Office
    Suite 7, Level 1
    275 Marmion Street
    Melville
  • To book your place contact:
    Les Faulds - 9433 2653
    les@bizlink.asn.au
  • Joondalup | Workshops:
    17 July 2019 - Wednesday 9.30am to 1pm
    18 July 2019 - Thursday 9.30am to 1pm
    11 September 2019 - Wednesday 9.30am to 1pm
    12 September 2019 - Thursday 9.30am to 1pm
    19 February 2020 - Wednesday 9.30am to 1pm
    20 February 2020 - Thursday 9.30am to 1pm
    17 June 2020 - Wednesday 9.30am to 1pm
    18 June 2020 - Thursday 9.30am to 1pm
  • Unit 24
    87 McLarty Avenue
    Joondalup
  • To book your place contact:
    Tracey Tumata - 1300 780 789
    traceyt@bizlink.asn.au
  • Rockingham | Workshops:
    10 June 2019 - Monday 9am to 1pm
    11 June 2019 - Tuesday 9am to 1pm
  • BIZLINK Rockingham Office
    1/1 Benjamin Way
    Rockingham
  • To book your place contact:
    Layna - 6230 2236
    layna@bizlink.asn.au
  • Midland | Workshops:
    26 June 2019 - Wednesday 9am to 1pm
    27 June 2019 - Thursday 9am to 1pm
    12 November 2019 - Tuesday 9am to 1pm
    13 November 2019 - Wednesday 9am to 1pm
  • BIZLINK Midland Office
    53 The Crescent
    Midland
  • To book your place contact:
    Charlie or Liz – 6454 1859
    charlie@bizlink.asn.au
    liz@bizlink.asn.au

 

Government of Western Australia - Department of Communities

This project is an NDIS Information, Linkages and Capacity Building (ILC) initiative.
For more ILC events and resources please visit www.disability.wa.gov.au/wa-ndis/wa-ndis/information-linkages-and-capacity-building/resources/

Back To Top